Inside this section...

Community and Grassroots Associations (CGA) Section

The purpose of the Section is to foster and express the interests of ARNOVA members in community and grassroots associations, and to attract new members with these interests. CGA is the oldest and one of the largest sections in ARNOVA. Members represent a broad range of disciplines and are interested in such areas as democratic participation, community organizations and organizing, grassroots voluntary associations, self-help groups, community philanthropy, faith-based groups, cooperatives, and social movements of any and all kinds--in all parts of the world.

Visit the CGA blog.

The current leadership of the Section includes:

Jennifer Shea, President
Assistant Professor, MPA Program, School of Public Affairs & Civic Engagement,
San Francisco State University
jshea@sfsu.edu

Catherine E Wilson, President-Elect
Associate Professor, Political Science and Nonprofit Coordinator, MPA Program, Villanova University
catherine.wilson@villanova.edu

Lehn M. Benjamin, Past President
Associate Professor, Lilly School of Philanthropy, Indiana University
benjamin@iupui.edu

Dave C. Campbell, Leadership Collective Member
Community Studies Specialist, Department of Human Ecology, University of California-Davis
dave.c.campbell@ucdavis.edu

Hector Cordero-Guzman, Leadership Collective Member
Professor, Baruch College, City University of New York
hector.cordero@baruch.cuny.edu

Stephen Danley, Leadership Collective Member
Assistant Professor of Public Policy and Administration, Rutgers University-Camden
stephen.danley@rutgers.edu

Joon Kim, Leadership Collective Member
Graduate School of Public Administration, Kookman University
kimbj@kookmin.ac.kr

Erica Kohl-Arenas, Leadership Collective Member
Assistant Professor, Milano The New School for Management and Urban Policy
kohlaree@newschool.edu

Joyce Rothschild
Professor, School of Public and International Affairs, Virginia Tech
joycevt@aol.com

David Suarez, Leadership Collective Member
Associate Professor, Evans School of Public Affairs, University of Washington
dsuarez@uw.edu

The Section's goals are to:

Annual dues for the Section are $10. Click here to join.